Previous post Next post

Coronavirus: Germany adds Switzerland to risk list

© Axel Bueckert |

Today, Germany announced it had added Switzerland to its list of Covid-19 risk countries, effective from 24 October 2020.

Until now only certain Swiss cantons were on Germany’s list.

The Robert Koch Institut, Germany’s health authority, advises German residents against non-essential travel to Switzerland. Other new additions to Germany’s list include Liechtenstein, Ireland, Poland, Great Britain, Northern Ireland, Gibraltar and much of Austria, Croatia, Italy, Sweden, Bulgaria, Slovenia, Hungary and Estonia.

The only regions to come off the German list were the Canary Islands and part of Estonia.

People entering the Federal Republic of Germany who have been in a risk area at any time within the 14 days prior to entry, may be required to isolate, depending on the quarantine regulations of the responsible federal state, said German authorities.

On Thursday, German health authorities described the growing spread of the virus as “very serious”.

Full story here Are you the author?
About Le News
Le News
The newspaper Le News is a free, quality, local English language newspaper launched on 31 October 2013. Le News fills a gap in local Swiss media for the numerous English-speakers living and visiting Switzerland. In late January 2015 we decided to put our print medium on hold and focus on our digital media presence.
Previous post See more for 3) Swiss Markets and News Next post
Tags: ,,,,,,

Permanent link to this article:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.